Grandparents raising children 

Came across this today and it really just made me mad, because we live with my sons grandma, but by no means does she “raise my child.” She helps here and there with him, because his father is gone working in another state. It’s okay to have help with your kids!

I’ll ask her to watch him while I go run a quick errand or something, but I don’t leave him to go have fun or party and drink with my friends.

#momjudgingneedstoquit

There are certain people who think it’s MY fault we moved here because I can’t “raise my child.” Hmmm. Ask your child. Everytime she comes over, who is raising her brother. It’s not grandma and it’s not daddy!  We moved here to help us financially, but think what you want like you always will.

#tootles

Leave a Reply

