The Holidays

I’ve heard this song for a while now and I love it! It gives me goosebumps every time. Except, this morning, it opened my eyes. I guess you could say I’m starting my “new years resolution” early. Here is to being a better ME! I always say I’m going to change some things about my self every year but I never do!

Is there anything in your life that would make you say: “I owe this the very best that I have to offer!” Why, yes, yes there is!

  1. My son. He is soon to be 6 months old and needs me to be the best mom I can be to him! I’m his role model and he will always look up to me as to how he should be as a person.

Here’s to not being a mean person anymore and holding grudges! I don’t want my son growing up thinking it’s okay to give people attitude!

I’m going to wake up every day with the attitude that no matter what happens throughout the day, I’m going to give my life the very best ME that I have to offer. For example: When my boyfriends baby mama wants to start shit with me as always, I’m going to brush it off. Who cares what you have to say?!  Not me. You’re not part of my life so I don’t know why I’ve let you bother me for almost 4 fucking years!!

I‘m going to live my life in a way that makes me want to be a better person. I’m a mom now and it’s time to start acting like it. I’m going to ignore all the bullshit in my life and focus on me, instead of worrying about what everyone else is doing! I just recently landed a great paying job. It’s finally time to get me a mom car and get my butt back in college. This is all just talk some might say, but what I have to say to you is, watch me.

  1. Pick yourself.
  2. Develop your character.
  3. Become more lovable.
  4. Learn how to learn!
  5. Become a better communicator.
  6. Most importantly, always be polite!

 

I’m tired of stressing and making myself sick from stressing. This is my life! I’m grabbing it by the horns and hanging on, because I’m fixing to make it a beautiful ride! I can’t change the father to my son, still loving his ex and wanting to make her happy. I can’t change people. I can’t change the world. But, I can change me and make a good life for my son and I.

Leave a Reply

